BYE BYE Pores.

bye bye pores headers

Hello Lovelies,

I’m always looking out for new primers to try for bluring out my pores so that the application of my foundation can some what look smooth. But I’m honestly stuck on 2 primers that I’m in love with. Okay to be honest, when I started using makeup I had no clue of what primers were and how it was almost a must to apply it to help with the problem areas before applying any sort of foundation (powder, liquid & so fourth). It also serves as a barrier between your skin and the foundation and thats really good for your pores not being all clogged up – EWWW … who would want to have that feeling when your trying to look extra special.

CHECK OUT MY FAVORITE PRIMERS 

byebyepores content

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Shop Here 

This primer is my top favorite, especially when I want full on blur for my pores. This product of course is on the high end side, but is well worth the splurge. This primer comes in 2 bottle sizes & prices: Jumbo Size(1.7 fl. oz.) = $42.00 & Regular Size (1 fl. oz.) = $36.00 . All that Smashbox has claimed about this product has been spot on. I’m always feeling extra special when I use this primer. But because of the price (which is like 2 cases of pampers for me – OMFG), I would purchase 1 bottle here and there and use it slightly generously – a little goes a long way. 

Maybelline Instant Pore EraserShop Here

This primer is most definitely on the drugstore side, but it still does it’s job at giving your pores a good blur for an everyday work or regular day look. Let me tell you when your on a budget, this baby is most definitely my choice at first hand. The only con of mine is the small amount 😦 I wish it would be a bit more product for the same price. But again I cant complain – its well worth spending for on my tight budget. On the Maybelline site, its $6.99 – but it may all depend on the store you are purchasing from. Like my local Kmart here on Guam sells it for about $8. Yup I know – what happened to the good price, but of course with Guam being far, the selling prices are almost double the cost amounts. But still a good deal to fit my budget.

Ive been having pretty bad breakouts and small bumps here and there, do you have a primer you could recommend or any of your favorite primers? I’ve been switching my face care routine around a little bit. OMG – high stress levels and raising hormones can literally do a beating to having breakouts!

I would love to hear what all you beauty lovers have been loving 🙂

Leave a Reply

